Beet-Carrot-Apple Juice

18 Apr

As some of you may already know, I am not a huge fan of  the earthy tasting raw beet root. Why eat or drink something that tastes like dirt? Well, because its good for you. So I keep trying to find a way to choke it down.

Beets are an excellent source of folate as well as a great source of Vitamin C, potassium and iron.

Beets contain phytonutrients called betalains. Betalains have been shown to attach to toxic substances in the body, essentially inactivating the toxin, which are then excreted from the body.

This combination of fruit and veggies were surprisingly tasteful. I even went back and made a second helping.

Recipe

juicer required

1 raw beet

20 baby carrots

1 apple, cored

Place through the juicer and drink immediately.

I can honestly say I enjoyed this even more than the Beet n Berry Smoothie I previously posted.

One Response to “Beet-Carrot-Apple Juice”

  1. leroywatson4 April 18, 2012 at 6:56 PM #

    I have all this in our basket, I feel a morning juice coming on. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

